“And how do you benefit from stringing together, the tattered pieces of your life?”

Guido: What is this sudden happiness that makes me tremble. . .
giving me strength. . .
. . .life?
Forgive me, sweet creatures.
I hadn’t understood.
I didn’t know.
It’s so natural accepting you, loving you.
And so simple.


Luisa, I feel I’ve been freed.
Everything seems so good, so meaningful.
Everything is true.
I wish I could explain.

But I don’t know how to.
So.
Everything is confused again, as it was before.

But this confusion is… me.
Not as I’d like to be, but as I am.

I’m not afraid anymore of telling the truth,
of the things I don’t know, what I’m looking for and haven’t found.
This is the only way I can feel alive,
and I can look into your faithful eyes without shame.

Life is a celebration.
Let’s live it together!


This is all I can say. . . to you or the others.
Accept me for what I am, if you want me.
It’s the only way we might be able to find each other.


Luisa: I don’t know if what you said to me is right. But I can try if you help me.


. . .

[from “8 1/2″ by Frederico Fellini]

“I don’t want the future. I want the present to stand still.”

Here’s to many more joyous years, mon prince doux.

Leave a Reply

