I <3 Samuel L. Jackson

Samuel L. Jackson Headshots

Why, you may ask?  Let me count the ways…

 

1. Apparently, he was Jamal’s dad on “Ghostwriter.”

Why do I not remember this???  “Ghostwriter” was my jam back in the day!

 

2. He narrated an ad against Prop 8.

Always a big plus in my book.

 

3. He did his own makeup in “The Spirit.”

No, I did not see this movie.  But now SLJ is one degree separated from drag queens. (Speaking of which, everyone should be watching “RuPaul’s Drag Race.”  The only thing that would make this show better would be an actual cross-country road rally, à la “Wacky Races.”)

Leave a Reply

